Peanut Butter Banana Roll-Ups

Sometimes, life calls for E-Z. This was one of those weeks.

Looking back on the week, I can’t say that it was any more busy or complicated than any other week in recent memory. But when Busy knocked on my door, I called E-Z to come over and help.

Peanut Butter Banana Roll-Ups were one night’s snack/dinner for the kids.

Roll out a slice of whole wheat bread. Spread thickly with peanut butter. Roll around a peeled banana. Slice.

Voilà! Dinner for the kids.

PB and Banana Roll-ups

What you need (roll bread before spreading with peanut butter)

PB and Banana Roll-ups

The roll

PB and Banana Roll-ups

The sliced roll

Under less busy circumstances, I cut the crusts off the bread after I roll it out.
But this past week? Well, there just wasn’t time for that little flourish. 😉
4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Roll-Ups

    1. Nancy Post author

      I know! Me too! Especially my daughter who is a terrible eater and so petite. I love that she gets the fat and the protein from peanut butter. 🙂

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Ramped up PB&B Roll-ups | Life Takes Over

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

