Five Minute Friday – Delight

Linking up with Lisa-Jo over at The Gypsy Mama today.

The word is delight. The deal is to write for five minutes, without backtracking, do-overs, editing or over thinking. Then link back to The Gypsy Mama and invite others to join in. Oh, and don’t forget to visit the person who linked up before you and comment on their post!

GO

Delight. Delight in her smile. Delight in her hugs. Super delight in her kisses.

Delight in her learning. Delight in her achievement. Delight in the recognition of a job done well.

I delight in my little girl. She is a precious gift. Her smile, her intelligence, her compassion, her humour. All the little and big things about her, I delight in.

She can be so timid. She can be so brave. She can be so naughty 😉 She can be so tame. But whatever she’s doing, whatever she’s trying, she is a delight.

Pinkalicious is her favourite book right now. Like her, it is delicious and delightful.

Pink and frilly and tough and smart. My little girl is a whirlwind of art.

She made me a mother and taught me so many things. Patience is the biggest of the gifts that she brings.

I’m sad that she’s growing so fast, and soon all that will be left are memories from the past.

My little girl is sweet and delightful. I cherish her oh so much it’s frightful.

Delight in her beauty. Delight in her charm. I delight in every second that she’s in my arms.

STOP

Five Minute Friday

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – Delight

  1. The Epistolarian

    I love this: Pink and frilly and tough and smart. My little girl is a whirlwind of art.

    She made me a mother and taught me so many things. Patience is the biggest of the gifts that she brings.

    Very well said. Mine too. *smile*

    Reply
  2. Colline

    I feel the same way about both my daughters who are growing up so quickly. I am finding, though, that they are delightful now in different ways 🙂

    Reply
  3. canadianmommytime

    Hmmmm…. That was neat. Would be challenging to do without the backspace button (used it writing this comment – more than once)! Great post. I appreciate your delight in the lovely lady in your life.

    Reply
    1. Nancy Post author

      Yes, it is challenging! I’m an editor by profession, and the backspace button is my second best friend 😉 I link up to this little exercise to try to get over my backspacing obsession.

      Reply

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

