Know when to hold ’em

You got to know when to hold ’em. Know when to walk away and know when to run.

Lately, my husband and I have been faced with a lot of decisions. All of them are small, simple enough decisions on their own. Combined, they are life changing, heart wrenching, brain twisting decisions.

I’ve been searching for a sign. Some signal from the Universe that we are on the right track already or that we should make one of the decisions and let the other stuff fall into place (my favourite approach, by the way).

And then I heard it. The Gambler by Kenny Rogers.

Just like he said, “You’ve got to know when to hold ’em, know when to fold ’em. Know when to walk away and know when to run.”

I think I now know what I need to hold onto, what I need to fold (besides the laundry 😉 ). And I definitely know that there will be no walking or running away right now. We’re good where we are. This place; this time; this moment. It works for us.

5 thoughts on “Know when to hold ’em

    1. Nancy Post author

      LOL! Read my latest post. You won’t think I’ve got it quite so figured out. 😉 But, whenever I have followed my gut instinct, I’ve looked back on the decision as a good one (even if, at the time, I wanted to make a different decision).

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Weeble wobble « Life Takes Over

  2. Pingback: Oh Indecision, how I hate you « Life Takes Over

  3. Pingback: Tips for Home Buyers in Canada « Life Takes Over

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

