Weeble wobble

Is it just me? Does anyone else have trouble staying the course?

I recently wrote about some decisions coming down the pipe. Not all big ones. Not all small ones. But all potentially life-changing.

And I thought I’d received a sign that would help me stay the course.

But that was about 72 hours ago. Apparently, that’s the limit of my commitment to a decision. I have flip-flopped and am now fighting the ultimate battle with my mind on whether we should  stay true to our plan or jump in with two feet.

I.Hate.Indecision.

And yet, my life is seemingly governed by it. And that’s why I hate it so much. I feel trapped by the decisions that I can’t make because they are too SCARY.

Ok, writing this has helped. My gut is telling me to ignore my mind. It doesn’t really know what it’s talking about anyway.

Trust your instincts. Intuition doesn't lie.

So there you have it. Crisis averted…tonight. We’re stayin’ the course…for at least the next 72 hours. 😉

7 thoughts on “Weeble wobble

  1. shoes

    I really am quite curious as to your life changing decisions. I am glad your writing about it is helping you. I liked your coin flip idea from one of your other posts where you flip a coin and while it is in the air you find yourself hoping it will fall on one side or the other. We have a very large life changer coming up in several months so I may have to try the coin trick and see what I am secretly hoping for.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: One decision down, a lifetime of decisions left to go « Life Takes Over

  3. Pingback: Oh Indecision, how I hate you « Life Takes Over

  4. Pingback: Tips for Home Buyers in Canada « Life Takes Over

  5. Pingback: Ruts and Attitudes « Life Takes Over

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

