Five Minute Friday – Path

Linking up with Lisa-Jo over at The Gypsy Mama today.

The word is path. The deal is to write for five minutes, without using the Backspace key, without worrying about spelling or grammar, no do-overs, editing or over thinking. Then link back to The Gypsy Mama and invite others to join in. Oh, and you must visit the person who linked up before you and comment on their post! This is about community and connecting people! Let’s jump in!

GO

The path is clear before me. I know what I want to do. I know it’s the hardest thing to do. But it’s what I want. It’s what I think I need. To do something hard. to do something that actually makes me work and appreciate every little triumph.

I fear that I have become too set in my easy, materialistic life. I need to shake things up. Why do I think that making things harder will make me truly appreciate? Experience. That’s how life works…usually.

I’ve done hard before. I’ve done things that I didn’t think I could do. Set things in motion that changed my life. Changed it to the wonderful life I have now with an amazing husband and two wonderful children. But it’s not enough. I’m losing the appreciation.

I’m so afraid to walk down that path though. Walk away from life now. And walk into life after. My fear keeps me on my current path. Knowing full well every day that I can do better. I can be better. I’m just scared. My actions affect my little ones. I want my little ones to be properly affected. I want them to grow up with better than I what I had. Not better material things. Better paths to start life on. Stronger and more confident than how I started.

STOP

Five Minute Friday

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – Path

  1. Melinda Todd

    Good luck! I know how hard it is to go after that better and different. Fear often holds me back from what I want. I pray you capture it! And you have me curious as to what change that’ll be 🙂

    Connecting from the Gypsy Mama 5 min Friday 🙂

    Blessings,
    Mel
    Please feel free to stop by: Trailing After God

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Oh Indecision, how I hate you « Life Takes Over

  3. Jen

    Good Luck on your new journey. Sometimes it is easy to get comfortable where you are at. I hope this gives you an appreciation for the gifts that you have been given. So that your hand will be open to receive other gifts.

    Reply

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

