Father’s Day – a celebration of wonderful

My children’s father is the World’s Number 1 Dad!

He’s also a pretty fantastic husband.

I can’t express how lucky I feel that I got to marry this really great guy and have two beautiful children with him.

Especially given that neither of us wanted to get married and there was no way we were having kids.

My, how things have changed. Life does that to you sometimes. John Lennon put it best when he said, “Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.”

Well, life happened to me alright. And in so many good ways I don’t know where to start being thankful.

Just the other night, my husband and I had a rare evening alone at home. We cooked flavourful, spicy-ish foods together. Enjoyed wine and conversation without interruption. And generally basked in the glow of each others attention. Such a rare thing when you have small children.

We both commented that this is what life would have been like if we had stuck to that “no kids” policy we had in our twenties.

And then my husband said, “But life is better with the kids.”

And that right there folks is why he is the World’s Number 1 Dad (and husband) in my books.

Happy Father’s Day Sweetheart! We love you!

Family

One thought on “Father’s Day – a celebration of wonderful

  1. on thehomefrontandbeyondl

    a really lovely tribute to your husband – I too, was not sure about kids when I married, but am ever so glad I had them – they are 21 and 26 now–a little older than yours – you still have a lot of fun ahead of you

    Reply

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

