Mmmm, rotisserie chicken

So, who wants to eat better, be healthier and generally take really good care of themselves? I think it’s safe to say that this is what almost all of us want.

My biggest reason for not being a perfect eater (OK, my two biggest reasons):

  1. It’s a lot of work to eat healthy
  2. Healthy food doesn’t taste as good as not-so-healthy food

I know there are easy recipes and tasty recipes out there covering all kinds of foods. I’ve even tried some of them. But I always come back to plain, ol’ chicken. Why? Because it’s the only thing, regardless of how I prepare it, that is easy and that my whole family will eat without an argument.

So when I heard about the Ronco Rotisserie, I thought, “Hmm, there’s one way that I have never prepared chicken.” And my family loves rotisserie chicken (but we only get it at restaurants because we don’t have a rotisserie).

Ronco 5500Series Rotisserie

Ronco Showtime 5500 Stainless Rotisserie

The rotisserie would make it a cinch to make delicious, juicy chicken. So that takes care of my two big reasons for being a bit of slacker in the healthy eating department.

And another thing Ronco helps me with is saving some money on my latest coveted small appliance. Here are the details from Ronco:

It’s Fan Appreciation Month for Ronco Foodies! Ronco’s July contest/giveaway is over and it was a huge success!!  While Ronco could not give everyone a free rotisserie, they sure would like to help get a Ronco 5500 Rotisserie in your kitchen. For the entire month of August, Ronco fans can receive $50 off a Ronco 5500 Rotisserie. Simply use discount code THANKS5500 when you check out at Ronco.com.

+ like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter

FB and Twitter

5 thoughts on “Mmmm, rotisserie chicken

  1. dusterbed

    Claudia used to have one of these. We made the most AMAZING chicken one time! It was better than Swiss Chalet! So moist and fall-off-the-bone good!!! And all the fat dripped out!

    Reply
      1. dusterbed

        The night we made rotisserie chicken – that’s all we ate. The whole chicken, between the two of us!!! It was sooooo gooooood…

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

