The Dyson – a working mother’s best friend

I work from home in the mornings because my daughter only goes to school in the afternoon. (I’m lucky that way. I have a great employer who understands the demands of a young family.)

So, while I work, I need to keep my daughter entertained/occupied.

For the most part, this is not hard to do. My little girl is crafty, artistic and imaginative. So, all I need to do on most days is provide the supplies and be around to clean up (this is where my Dyson comes in).

Take today for example. I’m busy editing (ok, except for this 10 minute break I’m taking to blog) and my daughter is busy covering my kitchen floor with glitter and glue.

The glue will wipe up with a bit of warm water.

The glitter—that will hang around for weeks and we’ll be finding glitter in our sock drawers long after our socks have been through multiple laundry cycles.

But not with the Dyson.

A busy working mom’s best friend, I can count on this vacuum cleaner to rid my house of glitter in a matter of minutes. It’s easy to handle and light-weight which makes cleaning up glitter (or anything else for that matter) a breeze.

And if it takes glitter to keep my daughter occupied for hours while I get some work done, then glitter it is, and thank you Dyson.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I hope you enjoyed this post. I have to go clean up now. I’d really appreciate your vote. So, if you’ve got a second, please hop on over to Circle of Moms and vote for me in the Top 25 Canadian Moms – 2012.

4 thoughts on “The Dyson – a working mother’s best friend

  1. shoes

    Oh how I love my Dyson! It continues to impress me and I consider it a must-have especially with the kids and pets in our house.

    I love how much your daughter is into arts and crafts. I am not good at such things and I think because of that I don’t do a lot of it with my boys.

    Reply
    1. Nancy Post author

      Only the best vacuum cleaner in the world! You must not do the cleaning in your house. 😉 (I don’t either, actually. That’s my husband’s job. I just use it for craft clean-up. 😉 )

      Reply

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

