Milk Unleashed Canada Giveaway!

blog_stills_2

So, my daughter started school last year and, despite hating milk for the first 2.5 years of her life, she could not go a day without a glass as she rounded the corner to September of her JK year. What’s a mother to do?

I vaguely remembered seeing milk in lunchbox-friendly Tetra Paks a long time ago. But do you think I could find it anywhere when my daughter asked for milk in her lunch? Nope.

I tried every grocery store in our neighbourhood, then resigned myself to the fact that I would have to provide my daughter with soy milk because that’s all I could find in a Tetra Pak. (I probably don’t need to point out that this did not go over well with my daughter—she’s not a big fan of soy milk.)

She made it through JK and got her fill of milk when she got home from school each day. (I’m pretty sure I didn’t scar her for life with the soy milk—especially after I found the chocolate version.) But going into Grade 1 this coming September, she’ll have her wish: shelf safe milk in her lunchbox! (I’ll tell you the story of her SK year some other time.)

What’s even better is Milk Unleashed wants to give one of my Canadian readers a Milk Unleashed prize pack!

The prize pack consists of:

a) One liter of Shelf Safe Milk (Grand Pre or Baboo)

b) Three single serving shelf safe milks (white and chocolate) from: Chokeo Chocolate Milk, Grand Pre or Baboo

c) Brochure with information about Shelf Safe Milk

*Milk will be chosen at random from the previously mentioned brands.

And check out Milk Unleashed’s cool app for family FUN!

app pic

How to enter to win the prize pack

There are a few ways to enter:

  1. Take the quiz in the app and post your results in the comments.
  2. Post in the comments your favourite activity or tip from the app’s Snacks & Activities or Milk Unleashed Tips.
  3. Milk Unleashed prize pack GIVEAWAY! Ends Jan 19. Cdns only. [Tweet this!] then come back and drop your tweet link in the comments.

That’s it! Easy as pie with a cold glass of milk! Good luck!

The fine print

  • The Milk Unleashed prize pack giveaway is open to Canadians only.
  • Each comment counts as one entry. You may comment multiple times.
  • Contest closes at midnight on Saturday, January 19, 2013.
  • Prize packs will be sent out 2 – 4 weeks after the contest ends.
One thought on “Milk Unleashed Canada Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Lunchbox Makeover | Life Takes Over

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

