eShakti – What do women want?

You might have guessed from the lack of pictures of me on this site that I am not a) photogenic and b) stylish.

It’s not that I can’t put an outfit together. It’s that, with two young kids, a full time job, a husband who works long hours and a bunch of volunteer projects on the go, style is usually the last thing I think about in the morning…it mostly occurs to me as I rush through the front door of my office and see other (child-less) women nicely dressed and seemingly ready for a day in the working world. My go-to office attire provides me with two options:

  1. Jeans, long-sleeved T-shirt and running shoes
  2. Black or dark brown dress pants, sweater and black loafers

But I’m convinced that I can be stylish and that I can wear girly clothes and feel comfortable and beautiful. It may take an army of personal stylists to get me to that point, but I’m willing to try.

And eShakti has offered me a dress to set me on the path to stylish. I’ve placed the order and I’m waiting patiently for it.

In the meantime, eShakti has a little contest going on called What do women want? Basically, in about 45 words, tell eShakti what women really want.

Go here to do that and for full contest details.

5 thoughts on “eShakti – What do women want?

  1. shoes

    I do hope you post a picture of your in your new dress. I am the same way with my lack of attention to fashion. It tends to be a last minute thought for me.

    Reply
    1. Nancy Post author

      Glad to hear I’m not the only one. I thought it was because of the hectic life of motherhood, but if I’m honest, I don’t think I’ve ever really been what one would call a fashionista.

      Reply

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

