Chocolate Milk for Trick or Treat!

Here it comes again! Halloween!

And all that candy!

Much as I love the fun and the dressing up and the excitement of my kids around this time of the year, I dread the fights over all that candy.

I’m not a scrooge. If they want to make themselves sick on it Halloween night, I say go for it!

But the next day, with all that junk left over, I just feel like all my efforts all year round to get my kids to eat healthy and be aware of the sugar that they put in their bodies go to waste.

Milk Unleashed presents a way around that problem. Halloween night, hand out single serving cartons of shelf safe chocolate milk—a sweet but nutritious treat for little ghouls and goblins.

Chocolate milk has all the protein, vitamins and nutrients that white milk has…with a little added sugar. And, according to my fitness fanatic husband, chocolate milk (along with a banana) is the preferred post-workout beverage for professional and amateur athletes.

And…turns out, Chocolate Milk is the Official Beverage of Halloween. So I can feel good about dropping a Tetra Pak of chocolate milk into a trick-or-treat bag!

Tetra Pak Milk

Check out Milk Unleashed’s October Cow Calendar, filled with facts about chocolate milk.

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

