Good Food – Happy Planet

Being a human being is tough.

I could have started with something a little more narrowed down and specific to me like Being a woman is tough. Being a mom is tough. But it just seemed to discriminate against too many people, and I strive to include everyone.

Happy PlanetSo, when Happy Planet contacted me to let me know that they will be at the National Women’s Show this weekend and that they want to give one of my readers a prize pack worth $90, I thought immediately about the story of Happy Planet and why what they do is so great.

Because being a human being is tough. Living in this world is tough. Making ends meet is tough. Trying to eat healthy, be healthy, live healthy and take care of our planet is tough.

And try doing all that while being happy.

Happy Planet is all about “feel good food (and juices)”. It’s organic juices, smoothies and soups created by two friends in Vancouver (Canadian!). And they have this great program that helps Food Banks across Canada!

Happy Planet soups

They support Canadian farmers and offer great organic products. And as a mom, that makes me happy. As a woman that makes me happy, too (always trying to look after my health and the health of my planet). So it’s so great that Happy Planet is going to be at the National Women’s Show in Toronto. And even more great that they are giving one of my lucky readers two free passes to the show AND $60 worth of Happy Planet product vouchers. (Where to Buy)

How do you win, you ask?

Leave me a comment below with the name of your favourite Happy Planet product or a product you’d like to try.

The winner will be drawn Thursday morning at 8 a.m.

Want another way to win?

[Tweet this!] LTO is giving away 2 tix to the Nat’l Women’s Show in Toronto this wkend

8 thoughts on “Good Food – Happy Planet

  1. tania2atee

    What a great program. I would love to try the Organic Coconut Water & Mango Juice and the Coconut & Pineapple Fruit Smoothe! (Can you tell I have a slight obsession with Coconut!).

    Reply

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

