Save on shopping this season with SaleWhale.ca

We’re all busy at this time of year. There are lists and lists of things to do, people to see, stuff to buy…and it goes on.

One of the biggest stresses of the season is money. Spending too much, finding the right deals, paying cash, putting it on credit, etc., etc.

I have to admit that I put off my shopping until pretty much the last day…not quite the 24th, but just hours shy of it.

And one of the reasons that I do that is to force myself to get whatever is at the store the one day that I go out and do my shopping. I kind of do that with holiday food, too.

And do you know why I do that?

It stresses me out to shop. I don’t like it. I never have. And I get particularly stressed out by bargain hunting. If I had all the money in the world, I would just walk into a store, buy what I wanted/needed and walk out without a second thought to the price. That day has not yet arrived. (I’m hopeful. You’ve got nothin’ if you don’t have hope.)

The logical thing to do when stressed about money and the spending of it is to shop around and find the best price. But see, that’s the catch for me. I HATE shopping. Not just a little bit, either.

So, if I go at the last minute, I have to pay whatever price they’re asking. Sometimes I get the best deals. Sometimes I don’t. But at least I avoided shopping in its more expanded form.

What I would love to have is a system that alerts me to deals. I don’t mean an e-flyer from every store that I might shop at. That’s way too much email to sift through.

I mean a system that gathers all the sale data in one place and when I’m ready to browse, I hop on the system and see what’s available at a price that I’m happy with.

This procrastination in shopping extends to grocery shopping, too. Especially around the holidays. I hate buying party food in advance. I have very little space to store it. I always end up running to the store at the last minute anyway because I inevitably forget something. And, if it’s junk food I’m stocking up on, I’ll eat if it’s in my house before the party.

So, does such a system exist? You bet. It’s called SaleWhale.ca. Even better than the basic requirements that I described above, SaleWhale.ca allows you to create an account, follow specific store flyers and create alerts for items you need. By doing this, you are alerted to the items you want when they turn up on sale. Perfection!

A little More About SaleWhale

It’s an online source that lets a consumer easily know when and where their favourite products are on sale, helping the individual save money and their precious time (← This is key. My time is very precious.) searching through flyers. This site is the first of its kind and proudly began in Montreal, Canada (← Canadian!).

Additionally, SaleWhale allows consumers to create grocery lists on their computer, tablet or smartphone. Users can then create alerts and be notified when specific items are on sale at stores within a specified geographical area. This platform combines grocery shopping and saving in a fast and easy way.

It’s a great way to shop as we get close to the holidays and the average consumer is looking to save where they can. (← Couldn’t agree more!)

So, if you’re like me, or even if you’re not like me and you love shopping (any kind of shopping), SaleWhale is easy, fast, and makes you way more efficient at finding great deals for all your party food (and regular food) this holiday season.

Check it out!

3 thoughts on “Save on shopping this season with SaleWhale.ca

  1. AlwaysARedhead

    I do not like shopping at all, unless it is for groceries and only because I love cooking. I am honestly not sure I would use SaleWhale.ca because flyers, advertisements just drive me crazy.

    Reply
    1. Anon

      Until SaleWhale automatically filters the best price in all the stores offering a product ex: 2% Milk, I think soscuisine.ca is still better. Points out the best price of all the bunch so you can price match!

      Reply

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

