Warm Ginger Milk

Delicious, warm, slightly sweet, slightly zingy. Just a few thoughts to describe the very healthy drink to which I have become addicted of late.

A combination of unsweetened almond milk, cinnamon, turmeric and honey, this warm, golden drink is packed with immune boosting, inflammation reducing power.

I’m always on the lookout for drinks that contain turmeric because of my arthritis. Turmeric is a great anti-inflammatory that has helped me over the years and kept me off the meds. I have a few drinks that are part of my inflammation arsenal. You can check them out here and here.

My latest turmeric based obsession is warm ginger milk…or Turmeric Ginger Tea. And it’s courtesy of the ladies at Redefine Your Balance.

wpid-fotor_144564816349462.jpg

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

