Peanut Butter Bread

I made almond milk again yesterday. My process is improving; not so much mess. And I have a much better system for straining the almond meal. So simple and easy to manage. It’s a real treat to make almond milk now.

And how did making almond milk lead to peanut butter bread you may ask?

Well, they are both Blendtec recipes. I went to my recipe book to get the quantities for my almond milk and when I opened the book it opened to the Peanut Butter Bread recipe.

Peanut Butter Bread

It looked so simple and straightforward (and I was having one of those days where I really couldn’t get out of my own way, so simple and straightforward was definitely right up my ally). I thought I might try my hand at it later on in the day. (Well, it never happened. Call it the blahs, depression, laziness, tiredness; whatever it was, it was standing in my way and I didn’t have the strength to move it.)

So, I set my mind to it this morning, gathered the ingredients, and leaned in to make a peanut butter bread.

So simple.

I love my Blendtec for this very reason. It takes the hard work out of so many things, and leaves me feeling like I’ve accomplished something in a very short period of time.

In all it’s simplicity…

Start by greasing the loaf pan. I use coconut oil for this because it is by far the best oil to use if you don’t want your baking to stick to the pan. (It’s also pretty great for a lot of other things.) Set the oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

Peanut Butter Bread

Add the first four ingredients to the WildSide Jar and blend using the batter setting.

Peanut Butter Bread

Add the last three ingredients and pulse 4-6 times. I had my doubts that blending the flour into the batter was going to work with only 4-6 pulse hits, but it did, and it worked magically.

Then I scraped the batter into the greased loaf pan and put it in the oven for 50 minutes.

Peanut Butter Bread

Peanut Butter Bread

When the timer beeped, I tested it with a toothpick and it came out a bit wet, so I put it back in for another 10 minutes and I lowered the temperature to 325 degrees Fahrenheit.

And here it is…

Peanut Butter Bread

Mmm, mmm, good.

The only trouble is, the Blendtec doesn’t do dishes…

PeanutButterBread6

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Bread

  1. Pingback: Oat Milk | Life Takes Over

Share your thoughts! I love to read what you have to say.

